Account Deactivation > Invisionize.eu - IP.Board (IPB) News
Kanał Rss Kanał Rss
Kanał Atom Kanał Atom

Account Deactivation

wersja drukowalna wersja Microsoft Word wersja HTML

Account Deactivation

Now and then, a member of your community may come to you asking to have their account deactivated or permanently deleted. It's a pretty common event on all types of social networking sites.

People like to be in control of their accounts. When they no longer utilize a site, they often want to be able to have their accounts disabled for privacy reasons and to prevent unwanted messages and other notifications from being sent to them.

It can be frustrating to a member when they can otherwise find no venue to accomplish this. Many members may not go through the trouble of manually submitting a request to a staff member requesting to have their accounts disabled, but it can still leave a negative impression on them.

By providing your members with an easy avenue to have their accounts deactivated, you can alleviate this stress and provide your members with a better sense of security and privacy.

With this application, deactivation doesn't even have to be a permanent choice. Should any deactivated member decide they want to come back to your site in the future, all they will have to do is log in and click a single button to have the account activated again!

Main Features

Account Deactivation is a full featured application, offering a wide variety of settings and functionalities for handling both deactivation and deletion requests. Some of these features include..

✔ ModCP Extensions

Comes with an advanced, full featured Moderator Control Panel interface. Your staff members will be able to process account deactivation requests with ease!

✔ Deactivation or Deletion?

Access to both account Deactivation and Deletion can be individually enabled via member groups.

✔ Grace Periods

Optionally offers "Grace Periods" for deletion requests, allowing members time to log in and cancel their request should they have second thoughts.

✔ Automated Reactivation

Optionally present deactivated members with the option to reactivate their accounts if they log into them again after deactivation.

✔ Mod Queue support

Optionally require deactivation and/or deletion requests to be approved by a staff member before being processed.

✔ Deactivated Member Groups

Optionally move a member to a custom "Deactivated" member group after deactivating their account, then move them back to their original group automatically on reactivation.

✔ E-mail Notifications

Optional user e-mail notifications for all deactivation and deletion events. (Request pending, completed, rejected, and account reactivated)

✔ Member Insights

Allow members to provide reasons for their deactivation requests, providing you with potentially valuable information on how you can improve your community in the future.

 

Extensively tested and documented with every new release!

4qh19Jw.png

Cx0GWXX.png

nie, 14 maj 2017